2017 Aggie Reunion

The 2017Aggie Reunion was held during the Joint Statistical Meetings in Baltimore, Maryland on Monday, July 31, 2017. Current faculty, students, alumni and special guests gathered together to reconnect and celebrate statistics.

A State of the Department Address is given recognizing faculty, staff and students for accomplishments and awards received throughout the year. The awards presented during the Aggie Reunion included:

  • 2017 Emmanuel Parzen Graduate Research Fellowship presented to Antik Chakraborty.
  • 2017 Ruth J. and Howard F. Newton Graduate Student Teaching Award presented to Soutrik Mandal.
  • 2017 William S. Connor Award awarded to Ziyuan Chen.
  • 2017 Anant M. Kshirsagar Fellowship awarded to Shubhadeep Chakraborty and Marcin Jurek.
  • 2017 H.O. Hartley Award presented to Marcella Moore Johnson.
  • 2017 12th Man Award presented to Derya Akleman.

Join us next year during the 2018 Aggie Reunion in Vancouver, BC, Canada! (2018 JSM)